Surfing

Thu 14 Feb 2019

KP steps down as commish

KP steps down as commish

BYRON surfing legend Kieren Perrow ready for next phase of surfing career.

Tue 12 Feb 2019

Do you have Australia's best surfing photo or video?

Do you have Australia's best surfing photo or video?

DO you think you have what it takes to be Australia's best surf photographer or video maker?

Fri 8 Feb 2019

WAVE RAVE: East swell keeps on coming

WAVE RAVE: East swell keeps on coming

EXPOSED rocks at Clarkes Beach make surfing hazardous.

Tue 5 Feb 2019

Wilson trending in the right direction

Wilson trending in the right direction

SUNSHINE Coast surfer will try to claim his maiden world surfing title 2019.

Mon 21 Jan 2019

Young talent glitters at the Gold Coast

Young talent glitters at the Gold Coast

FUTURE surf stars sparkle after another successful competition

Fri 18 Jan 2019

Surfer badly injured in remote reef break

Surfer badly injured in remote reef break

A fundraising appeal has been launched for Arlon Fonmosa who was badly injured at a reef break in Pohnpei, Micronesia.

Fri 4 Jan 2019

New year brings fun waves

New year brings fun waves

WAVES have been rolling into The Shire the past week and with more north winds coming.

Thu 3 Jan 2019

Surfing the wave of support

Surfing the wave of support

AFTER a monumental 2018 Byron Boardriders' Soli Bailey comes home and feels the love

Wed 26 Dec 2018

World surfing champ expects tough times in Sydney to Hobart

World surfing champ expects tough times in Sydney to Hobart

Hawaii's double world surfing champion John John Florence is excited about doing a very different water-based event in the Sydney to Hobart yacht race

Tue 18 Dec 2018

Silver medal for Mono at surfing championships

Silver medal for Mono at surfing championships

THE Byron Bay surfer has gone one better, claiming silver at this year's World Adaptive Surf titles in California.

Older