TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull


From baseball to art: 8 fantastic things to do this weekend

Premium Content From baseball to art: 8 fantastic things to do this weekend

From astronomy in Casino to cooking in Ballina, there’s plenty to do this...

Track closure a ‘mark of respect’ after Olympian’s death

Premium Content Track closure a ‘mark of respect’ after Olympian’s death

A safety audit is being undertaken following a fatal crash

Businesses are looking away from China to bolster profits

Premium Content Businesses are looking away from China to bolster profits

Business NSW has welcomed focus on supporting diversity